Introducing India

Public Vacation Days6

India has three Federal vacation days:

  • Republic Day - 26 January
  • Independence Day - 15 August
  • Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday - 2 October

In addition, there are about 14 gazetted vacation days and 31 restricted holidays in the official calendar.

Get in Touch
Manoj Gidwani
Vice President
Global Marketing and Administration

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We are constantly working on sharing relevant alerts & publications to keep you informed on the latest developments.

Get Your Guide on Doing Business India